Aw, you guys…

Thank you all so much.  I’ve been overwhelmed by how pleased all of our people are to be starting out this journey with us.  Your hopes and your wishes help so much, especially when I’m not sure that I’m going to be able to remember to hope and wish all the time.  It’s so early and there’s so many things to worry about.

I spent a week worrying that I wasn’t nauseous enough, and today am all, Oh, yeah.  This.  This is gross.  Which makes me happier than I can say.

So although I’m feeling a little precarious in general, I also feel so much gratitude, for the nausea, for the 8:30 bedtime, and for all of you.

About tamarainwriting

I'm a queer, married, child and youth counsellor, in Toronto, Ontario. My wife and I had a beautiful stillborn son and we have an amazing one-year-old daughter. It's a complex journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Aw, you guys…

  1. CGsaysstuff says:

    That nausea is the greatest feeling :). Can we ever appreciate it so much? Happy hugs to you.

  2. Right now my wish for you is many more weeks of utter, reassuring nausea!

  3. Abhi says:

    Thinking about you and sending you lots of love, hugs, and positive energy! So very happy for you! xo

Leave a Reply

