An update

The ultrasound results were not great.  Shockingly, unbelievably, they are picking up some eye and brain abnormalities.  It’s too soon to know what this means – right now, they can’t say if these are isolated problems or part of something bigger, and what the outcome might be. I’ll have an MRI and amnio as soon as they are able to schedule them and we’ve been referred to genetics.

That’s pretty much all I have right now.

About tamarainwriting

I'm a queer, married, child and youth counsellor, in Toronto, Ontario. My wife and I had a beautiful stillborn son and we have an amazing one-year-old daughter. It's a complex journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to An update

  1. kay617 says:

    I’m sorry to hear that the ultrasound wasn’t what you wanted it to be. As cliche and annoying as it sounds, you gotta keep the faith and stay positive. Things might turn out to be a whole lot different than what is expected.

  2. Sending you positive vibes for the best possible outcome.

  3. meridith says:

    That sounds so stressful and I’m so sorry. I’m thinking of you and rooting for the babe.

  4. Thank you, everyone. We’re pretty terrified and will just have to take it day by day. The support means a lot.

  5. jham0330 says:

    We’re sending you good thoughts and prayers.

  6. gus&otto says:

    I’m obviously reading out of order, so sorry about my earlier comment. Thinking of you and sending you positive thoughts.

Leave a Reply

