We may be in for an interesting time….

Remember my last ultrasound and our “uncooperative” baby?  This morning, a different tech, at a different facility:

“Your baby won’t stay still!  You’re going to have your hands full.”

Little stinker.  I got a glimpse of parts as they flew by in a maelstrom of furious kicking.  Puddin has fingers and toes, much to Lauren’s relief!  And we did get a tentative reveal of the sex, although we’re waiting to have it confirmed at the next scan (see above re: uncooperative ultrasound subject).  The full anatomy scan is in two weeks…maybe if I read something mellow aloud just beforehand?

This kid may not have my wife’s DNA, but I think I’ll blame rowdiness on her anyway. 

 

About tamarainwriting

I'm a queer, married, child and youth counsellor, in Toronto, Ontario. My wife and I had a beautiful stillborn son and we have an amazing one-year-old daughter. It's a complex journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We may be in for an interesting time….

  1. Lauren says:

    Hey, you promised that my rowdiness was one of the reasons why you married me. Someone in the house has to be a spaz! Plus the kid is gonna be a Sagittarius too, so you’ve got your hands full regardless. 😉

  2. I think Puddin is just excited to go running with you and wants to start early. Or trying to dance in the kitchen? Hard to say. 🙂

Leave a Reply

